BMEWS
 

Forsake The Troops Update

 
 


Posted by The Skipper    United States   on 05/17/2005 at 12:52 PM   
 
  1. Well, I went to michaelcrook.com and clicked on his “weblog” link and found an entry for Saturday Evening.  No news there.

    Googled “Michael Crook Died” and got some history about a guy in 1908. Bzzzzz

    Looked in Google’s Cache, nothing spectacular there, but it was as of 5/7

    Notice on the bottom of the page that there is no date for “Page last updated on”.  Hmmmm

    I call Bullshit

    Posted by Mr. Christian    United States   05/17/2005  at  01:41 PM  

  2. Its a hoax.

    http://dreadpundit.blogspot.com/

    Posted by Fine Old Cannibal    United States   05/17/2005  at  01:47 PM  

  3. Let’s see:

    “… was brutally assaulted by two men, thought to be members of the military...”

    “… The two men who allegedly assaulted him are currently in the custody of police.”

    Okay, taking these two things at face value, it would seem to me that they’d quickly know if they are “members of the military”. It certainly shouldn’t take very long to ID these two individuals. Everyone who serves is fingerprinted.

    Personally I think that this lying sack of shit wimped out and is telling a final lie before he slinks away. Let’s hope that it is his final lie.

    Posted by StinKerr    United States   05/17/2005  at  02:19 PM  

  4. Add it to the Koran Newsweak story and the case against the idiots that purport to be journalists keeps mounting. There are a few that I would like to mount on my wall but I don’t think that the stench would ever leave. So maybe find them a donkey that would mount them.

    Posted by yatalli    United States   05/17/2005  at  02:47 PM  

  5. I did a newsqueak and din’t check my sources like I should have.
    I did google it but I got LOTS of Michael Crooks. red face

    Posted by Annoying Little Twerp    United States   05/17/2005  at  03:17 PM  

  6. That name rings a bell. This asshat makes his living doing fake websites and claiming abuse. He was in the news on the internet just before the election. I don’t have time right now to research it. But a little more digging will show what I’m. In fact, I think I heard about him here about Oct 04. Dig deeper Allan. Michael Crook. It was a fake racist site. And his brother or his brother in law was in on it too. Watch out for them hoaxes Skipper, they bite back.

    Posted by Steel Turman    United States   05/17/2005  at  04:29 PM  

  7. No he’s been planning a forsakethepolice website.. If he slinks away and comes back and goes with that 1 I bet the next report will be no hoax...this guy is a stone cold idiot.. that there is nothing anywhere other then his website and the local police know nothing about it is telling…
    http://www.marinecorpstimes.com/story.php?f=1-292925-855155.php

    Posted by Infinity    United States   05/17/2005  at  04:49 PM  

  8. And also I found an old copy of his webpage on the internet archive
    http://web.archive.org/web/20010724040035/http://www.michaelcrook.com/

    Check out the in the news link.. Apparently his real name is mike delaney anyway..

    Posted by Infinity    United States   05/17/2005  at  04:55 PM  

  9. This has to be a hoax.  It would be entirely too good to be true.

    wink

    Posted by Tannenberg    United States   05/17/2005  at  05:52 PM  

  10. *happy evil grins*

    Yup. It’s a hoax.

    The website is back up and the dumbass admitted to it. His latest post:

    Well, I suppose the cat’s out of the bag, so....I’m not dead.

    To those that sent heartfelt messages, and felt that this was a true story, I truly apologize. This situation quickly got out of hand, when national media outlets called looking for clarification.

    I honestly thought people would shrug it off, and go on their merry way. I even got a kick out of the numerous hate messages from people, including an e-mail message from this numbnuts:
    LINK

    Posted by Severa    United States   05/17/2005  at  08:44 PM  

  11. I belong to a web site called the Conservative Underground and we have been watching this idiots BS as well. Not one of us on the site was shedding tears over the story but then we find out it’s a lie on top of all this because he can’t handle running his own site. Stupid liberal assholes I swear.

    Posted by Archangel    United States   05/18/2005  at  10:45 AM  

  12. After doing some research, I have learned that this idiots website is hosted through “enom.com”.

    The phone # is, 425.274.4500
    The general email is,

    If anyone would like to complain, this is the correct contact info.

    Posted by Fuddpucker    United States   05/21/2005  at  06:44 AM  

  13. I am suspicious.

    I suspect the above msg is rife with trbl.

    Maybe it’s just me. But I wouldn’t go there or call that nbr.

    THIS HAS BEEN A PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENT FROM STEEL.

    Posted by Steel Turman    United States   05/21/2005  at  06:55 AM  

  14. Suspicious? How come?
    The # I provided is listed on enom.com’s website as a contact #. It’s easy enough to check out. Just go to enom.com, then click on “about us” at the bottom of the page. The office hrs. start at 9 am pacific. I plan on calling back when they open.

    I was able to get this info from a tech supervisor at another web hosting co. who did the research for me. I have no reason to question the accuracy of the information.
    It took him about 5 mins..

    Posted by Fuddpucker    United States   05/21/2005  at  07:27 AM  

  15. BTW: The co. I contacted is the co. who is hosting michaelcrook.com. The person I spoke with was appalled at the forsakethetroops site. He told me that his boss is a 20 yr. veteran of the U.S. Marines and will probably look into shutting down the site they host. We should find out soon if that happens.

    Posted by Fuddpucker    United States   05/21/2005  at  07:35 AM  

  16. The number is Enom.com’s. I confirmed it by the simple expedient of googling it.

    Both Hannity and Colmes raked Crook over the coals last night. I got some pics/captures of the dweeb. It isn’t often that both Hannity and Colmes agree on anything. It was a pleasure to watch them tag-team the bastard.

    Did you know that he didn’t finish Army boot camp? (This according to his writings, which are at least highly suspect.) Could there be a connection? He also hates Mormons and has a site devoted to that subject too.

    Posted by StinKerr    United States   05/21/2005  at  04:09 PM  

Commenting is not available in this weblog entry.

Next entry: Main Stream Media (MSM) Circles The Wagons (Again)

Previous entry: Speaking Of Lunch ....

<< BMEWS Main Page >>